Writers & Illustrators of the Future Blog

The purpose of this blog is to provide a forum for winners, judges, entrants and anyone interested in sharing information regarding the contests and the L. Ron Hubbard Writers of the Future volumes. For more information you can also go to www.writersofthefuture.com

Sunday, July 19, 2009

Jeff Carlson (Volume XXIII) has 2nd book in series in stores now

Dear All,

Check out Jeff Carlson's web site.

I particularly like it because is is simple,
and get you to participate, he has several
videos for you and promotes his trilogy, all
on the first page.


Best, Joni

Wednesday, July 15, 2009

David Sakmyster (Volume XXII) has new book!

Dear All,

Check out the link below. David has a great site
that is informative and keeps fellow writers and fans in
the loop. If you don't already have one, this is a great
example of how to keep everyone informed of your latest




Friday, July 3, 2009


Here are the finalists and semi-finalists for the 2nd quarter of the
Illustrators of the Future contest:


Tyler Carter of Utah
Olivia Pelaez of New Jersey
Jillian Marie Simpson of Kentucky
Rachael Jade Sweeney of Vermont
Ryan Winch of California
Michael James Wysochanski of California
Matthew Yale of Minnesota

Congratulations - Finalist art is sent to the 4 final judges and
there will be 3 winners from this group


Starla Friend of Texas
William Muchiri Mbuba of Kenya
Peter Reed of New Hampshire
Jose Sanchez of Florida
James F. Smith of Florida
Lucy Welsh of Illinois
Adam Gabriel Winnie of Michigan

Congratulations! Semi-finalists are sent a critique
by contest coordinating judge Ron Lindahn


Wednesday, July 1, 2009

Final List of Honorable Mentions for the 2nd Quarter

Dear All,

Here are the last of the Honorable Mentions
for the 2nd Quarter:

Paul Abbamondi of New Jersey
Eric Bakutis of Maryland
Jacob A. Boyd of Oregon
Steve Cameron of Victoria, Australia
Robert Cutchin of New Hampshire
M.C. DeMarco of Massachusetts
Rebecca Fowler of California
Steven Gurr of Washington
Scott Hancock of Alabama
James Hurley of Oklahoma
R.M Kehrli of Washington
Karen Magon of Michigan
Amanda McCarter of Oklahoma
Eilis O'Neal of Oklahoma
Rodello Santos of New York

Congratulations to all of you!

I do hope you all have already submitted your
next story or are in the process of writing it.