Writers & Illustrators of the Future Blog

The purpose of this blog is to provide a forum for winners, judges, entrants and anyone interested in sharing information regarding the contests and the L. Ron Hubbard Writers of the Future volumes. For more information you can also go to www.writersofthefuture.com

Tuesday, April 6, 2010

Calling all Past Winners!!!!!!!!!

We (including Kevin Anderson who is our editor) are getting very, very excited about the book we are currently compiling to commemorate 25 years of L. Ron Hubbard's Writers of the Future contest. It is great to hear from our winners who have gone on to achieve success and to hear what they are doing now. So far we have heard from the following (and there maybe some I have missed from this list as it changes every hour): Jo Beverley, Ilsa Bick, Tobias Buckell, Amy Sterling Casil, Stoney Compton, Nancy Farmer, Karen Joy Fowler, James Gardner, Carolyn Ives Gilman, Howard Hendrix, Jim C Hines, Michael Jasper, Jay Lake, Michael Metzler, Syne Mitchell, John F Moore, Scott Nicholson, Patrick Rothfuss, David Sakmyster, Steve Savile, Ken Scholes, Dean Wesley Smith (he has reminded us that he was the very first winner to accept his award at the very first awards ceremony for WOF volume 1!) He posted a photo at his blog
If you or someone you know is a contest success story - write to us at WOTFContests@gmail.com. Remember - support the contest and get your copy of WOTF 25! Publishers Weekly gave it a Starred Review!


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home