Writers & Illustrators of the Future Blog

The purpose of this blog is to provide a forum for winners, judges, entrants and anyone interested in sharing information regarding the contests and the L. Ron Hubbard Writers of the Future volumes. For more information you can also go to www.writersofthefuture.com

Thursday, February 5, 2009

Writers and Illustrators of the Future well represented in the Winners Circle at the Aurelus Awards in Australia

The Aurealis Awards were held in late January down-under and
here are our former winners who won:

Best Fantasy Short Story
Cat Sparks, ‘Sammarynda Deep’, Paper Cities, Senses 5 Press

Best Collection
Sean Williams & Russell B Farr (editor), Magic Dirt: The Best of Sean Williams, Ticonderoga Publications

Best Illustrated Book/Graphic novel
Shaun Tan, Tales From Outer Suburbia, Allen & Unwin



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home