Writers & Illustrators of the Future Blog

The purpose of this blog is to provide a forum for winners, judges, entrants and anyone interested in sharing information regarding the contests and the L. Ron Hubbard Writers of the Future volumes. For more information you can also go to www.writersofthefuture.com

Wednesday, December 3, 2008

2nd Set of Honorable Mentions for the 4th Quarter

Dear All,

Here is the second set of Honorable Mentions for the 4th Quarter. I will post
the finalists and semi-finalists in the next couple of days. We will have a few
more Honorables and I will post all of them before moving on to the finalists.

Congratulations to you all!!

Here goes:

Paul Abbamondi of New Jersey
Jim Adam of North Carolina
Lou Antonelli of Texas
Joshua Babcock of New York
Ellen Benefield of California
Robert Boumis of Arizona
Michael Britton of Utah
Kathryn Brown of Arizona
Dan Burkhard of Utah
Lisa Janice Cohen of Massachusetts
Jeffrey Creer of Utah
Kent Davis of California
Katrina Forest of Pennsylvania
Stuart Gibbon of Washington
Elana Gomel of California
Teresa Howard of Alabama
Irina Ivanova of California
KJ Kabza of Massachusetts
Alethea Kontis of Tennessee
Toms Kreicbergs of Connecticut
Geir Lanesskog of Washington
Mary E. Lowd of Washington
C. Mallary of Massachusetts
Michael Meyerhofer of Indiana
Danielle Monson of Texas
Eric Moore of Ohio
Mark Murata of Washington
Rick Novy of Arizona
Lindlae Parish of Florida
Rhonda Porrett of Maryland
Gray Rinehart of North Carolina
Alice Sabo of North Carolina
Felicity Shoulders of Oregon
Adrian Simmons of Oklahoma
Dr. Charles C. Spray of Oregon
Erika Tracy of Georgia
Amy Tibbetts of Rhode Island
Brian Tillotson of Washington
Brad Torgersen of Utah
William Vandemark 0f Texas
John Waters of Greece
Jay Werkheiser of Pennsylvania
T.F. Wilcox of Illinois
Tracy Wiltz of California
Alvaro Zinos-Amaro of California


  • At December 3, 2008 at 12:23 PM , Anonymous Brad R. Torgersen said...

    Many thanks to KD, Joni & Co. for their efforts on behalf of us aspirants.

  • At December 3, 2008 at 10:46 PM , Anonymous Anonymous said...


    I've entered several times since 1990. Never stopped writing, practicing. Drills Drills Drills.

    I'm honored to be here with you.

    This is great!!!!!!!!!

    Kent Davis

  • At December 15, 2008 at 11:57 AM , Anonymous Anonymous said...

    Congratulations! I am excited to be among those who achieved this award. Thanks to Kd, Joni & others for their hard work each quarter.

    Teresa Howard


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home