Writers & Illustrators of the Future Blog

The purpose of this blog is to provide a forum for winners, judges, entrants and anyone interested in sharing information regarding the contests and the L. Ron Hubbard Writers of the Future volumes. For more information you can also go to www.writersofthefuture.com

Tuesday, December 30, 2008

4th Quarter Writer Finalists Announced!

Dear All,

OK, just returned from the North Pole where its been hectic as you can imagine.
So now, I'm going to announce the 4th Quarter Semi-Finalists and Finalists for the
Writers of the Future Contest. Here goes:


Amelia Margetts of Utah
F.A. Fisher of North Carolina
Jason Heller of Colorado
Sean R. Moorhead of Colorado
John Chu of Massachusetts
Robert Pritchard of California
Carina C. Jones of Texas
B. J. Ranson of California
Nicole Duson of Texas
Karrin Jackson of Oregon

Congratulations to you all. You will have critiques from KD soon.

The Finalists are:

Steven Jopek of Ohio
Heather McDougal of California
Emery Huang of Florida
Krista Hoeppner Leahy of New York
Jakob Nexo Drud of Denmark
Brenta Blevins of Virginia
Keffy R.M. Kehrli of Washington
Max Gladstone of Massachusetts

Congratulations to you all!


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home