Writers & Illustrators of the Future Blog

The purpose of this blog is to provide a forum for winners, judges, entrants and anyone interested in sharing information regarding the contests and the L. Ron Hubbard Writers of the Future volumes. For more information you can also go to www.writersofthefuture.com

Monday, June 1, 2009

First Set of 2nd Quarter Honorable Mentions Announced

Dear All,

Here is the FIRST set of Honorable Mentions for the Second
Quarter of the contest:

Daniel Ausema of Colorado
Gustavo Bondoni of Argentina
Valerie Boss of Georgia
Robert Boumis of Arizona
Brent Bowen of Kansas
Alvin Chua of California
Murray Clay of Connecticut
Russ Colson of Minnesota
Erik Elness of Tennessee
Jim Hartnett of Minnesota
Dr. Philip Edward Kaldon of Michigan
Lancer & Shelli Kind of Washington
Sean Lovett of New York
Mary E. Lowd of Washington
Django Mathijsen of The Netherlands
Corbin Maxwell of California
Christopher Moran of Alaska
Eugene Myers of New York
Sandra Odell of Washington
Mike Phillips of Michigan
Angela Rega of Australia
Robert Santa of Rhode Island
Jeff Soesbe of California
Andy Spackman of Utah
Jason Wallace of Connecticut
Richard Wolkomir of Vermont

Congratulations to you all. Your certificate is on its way
now. More Honorables coming soon. Best, Joni


  • At June 5, 2009 at 7:45 AM , Anonymous Jon Watts said...

    Congratulations all you Honorables!

    Joni, can you tell us approximately how many entries were received for this quarter?

  • At June 10, 2009 at 9:30 PM , Anonymous Robert Mitchell Evans said...

    Let see no rejection letter - email like I got last quarter - and I'm not on this list. It's hard not to start getting nervous.

  • At June 22, 2009 at 8:15 PM , Blogger Joni Labaqui said...

    Dear Jon Watts,

    We don't ever give out the numbers of entrants. Its scary. I also don't
    want undue attention on that. We are
    here to encourage you, not discourage you.

    Just write


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home