Writers & Illustrators of the Future Blog

The purpose of this blog is to provide a forum for winners, judges, entrants and anyone interested in sharing information regarding the contests and the L. Ron Hubbard Writers of the Future volumes. For more information you can also go to www.writersofthefuture.com

Monday, March 23, 2009

1st Quarter 2009 Semi-finalists and Finalists Announced!

Dear All,

Drumroll.......... The results are in and we have our
semi-finalists and Finalists for the
1st Quarter of the 2009 contest. They are:


Joseph Baxter of Missouri
Shaun Farrell of California
Jason Fischer of South Australia
Michael Merriam of Minnesota
Silvia Moreno-Garcia of British Columbia, Canada
Chris Owens of Virginia
Kenneth Schneyer of Rhode Island
Katherine Sparrow of California
LaShenda Vavra of Washington

Semi-finalists receive a critique from our
Coordinating Judge K.D. Wentworth


K.C. Ball of Washington
Alex Black of Oregon
Tom Crosshill of Connecticut
David Gullen of Surrey, England
Vincent Jorgensen of California
Robert Pritchard of California
Lee Seentes of New Zealand
Brad Torgersen of Utah

Finalists stories go to 4 of our judges and
of the 8, there will be 3 winners.


Best, Joni


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home