Writers & Illustrators of the Future Blog

The purpose of this blog is to provide a forum for winners, judges, entrants and anyone interested in sharing information regarding the contests and the L. Ron Hubbard Writers of the Future volumes. For more information you can also go to www.writersofthefuture.com

Tuesday, November 13, 2007

4th Quarter Writers of the Future Finalists Announced!

Dear All,

The 4th quarter Writers of the Future finalists have been determined and I am publishing the names here. I have attempted to contact each and have spoken to some of you and will no doubt talk to the rest of you before the week is out. Their stories will now be sent to the 4 final judges of this quarter and we will announce the winners mid-December latest.

(NOTE TO Finalists - feel free to spread the word of your status, however DO NOT mention the name of your story. The reason is: this contest is judged anonymous - the judges do not know whose story they are judging - it is based on merit alone - therefore you don't want to disqualify yourself after coming this far by doing something silly that would disqualify your story.)

Jeannette Cheney of Edmond, Oklahoma

Andy Spackman of Springville Utah

Nancy Fulda of Hofheim Germany

Erin Cashier of Boulder Creek California

Chris Owens of Richmond Virginia

Sonia Timms of Hamersley Australia

Brenta Blevins of Rural Retreat Virginia

Spencer Ellsworth of Bellingham Washington


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home